Topics

[ann][virtual] Why #Audience contexts matter to #content creators | 22 July 2020 @ 15:30 UTC

Liz Fraley
 

When: Wednesday 22 July 2020 @ 15:30 UTC
 ( 8:30am Los Angeles | 11:30am New York | 3:30pm London | 8pm Bangalore )

Register: https://bit.ly/room42-S01E02



Why should practitioners care about audience contexts?

Lisa Melonçon, Professor of Technical and Professional Communication at the University of South Florida, focuses on programmatic issues in technical and professional communication as well as in user experience specific to health and medical settings.

In Room 42, she’ll be discussing a longitudinal research project (Patient Experience Design) on information design and patient education materials that has led to new insights into how technical communicators can understand foundational concepts of audience and contexts.

We're looking forward to exploring the nature of audience and contexts in the next Room 42.

Register: https://bit.ly/room42-S01E02


-:- 

Room 42 takes the best of webinars, podcasting, and online teaching for a virtual experience that is more interactive and inclusive. It's designed to bring practitioners together with academics to share knowledge about new and ongoing communication research in an approachable, accessible way so practitioners can make micro-improvements to their content. 

Room 42 sessions are recorded before a live studio audience. You can ask questions in advance (when you register) or during the discussion.

Learn more: http://room42.single-sourcing.com